The browser is optimized for Chrome and Firefox

Print technics

TAMPONPRINT

Stamp printing is used to print detailed drawings or images on different items, irregular objects with a cylindrical or flat surface. The method used to print on pens, desktops, lighters, keychains, scrapers, toys or other objects made of plastic, metal, glass, leather, wood, paper or others is the same: the ink is transferred from the cliché to the article using a silicone pad.

The diversity of applications makes this technique the most practical, the least expensive and the most versatile.

Pad printing is the fastest and most accurate technology, allowing the printing of logos with a large number of colors (polychrome) on most surfaces.

Because the polychromies involve obtaining colors from the CMYK base color optical mixture (see the example opposite), it is suggested not to use them in small texts or fine lines. The risk is to get drawings with a fuzzy outline. For these cases, it is suggested to use a full color of the Pantone or HKS color chart.

Some items require pre-treatment or post-treatment. For good adhesion of the ink, the metal articles must be dried in furnaces. The drying time can be up to 4 days.

SCREEN PRINTING

This technique is used to print images or graphic templates on different items such as t-shirts, jackets, hats, etc. and on the most diverse materials such as paper, plastics, textiles or metals. What makes the difference each time, according to the specific basis, is not the process but the ink. The first rule of the screen is that the base material should be flat.

The method is simple and consists in applying a layer of ink on the base material through a mesh. Printing can be done in one or more colors manually, automatically or semi-automatically. The polychromatic image can only be made on white materials and involves the realization of color combinations by optical mixing of CMYK basic colors.

For darker materials, the image is separated into more specific colors (up to 10 colors) with a basic white layer. These brighter colors give clarity to the image.

DIGITAL TRANSFER

This technique involves the digital printing of the desired image on a special sheet, cropping it after a predefined shape and then applied to the article by hot pressing.

Is most suitable for small quantities up to 50 pieces, sometimes be used for the prototype. If you think of the name and numbers on the back of a football t-shirt, they are machine-cut from vinyl and applied by a heat transfer press. The design or text is permanently applied to the garment and is very durable. On most fabrics, it can be washed up to 60 degrees and more. There is usually no Set-Up fee for this technique.

The impression can be made on a transparent sheet, white or colored. The advantage of the transparent sheet is that it allows to see the color of the custom item and allows for complex designs, but it can be applied only on white or light colored items.

SUBLIMATION

Sublimation is the method of applying a special filmed image to a final surface (ceramics, metals that have a polyester layer, synthetic textiles) using three basic ingredients: ink, heat and pressure. Sublimation ink is unique in its ability to pass from solid to gas without going through a liquid form (such as dry ice). The conversion is initiated by heat and controlled by pressure and time.

Sublimation is the process by which color passes from the printed sheet to the final surface (t-shirts, cups, puzzles, etc.). Sublimation only works on white surfaces. Sublimation works better on synthetic materials or other pretreated materials to accept sublimation inks.

Sublimated images have great resistance to washing, scraping or other rubbing processes because the image is protected inside the material. The difference between sublimation and other transfer techniques that use dye-based or dye-based inks is that sublimation guarantees 100% strength for applied images while other techniques do not.

TRANSFER IN SERIGRAPHY

With this technique, the image is printed using a screen printing process on a base material, in particular paper. Then, using the pressure and the high temperatures, it is transferred to the article.

As with a classic silk screen, images can be applied on paper, plastics, textiles and metals.

The difference between the screen transfer and the silk screen is that with the screen transfer can be realized images brighter, sharper, with small texts and clear details. This difference can be seen on the side images.

Although screen-printed transfers use the same inks and processes as other types of screen printing, the use of transfers has several advantages:

• The biggest advantage of this technique is that it allows quality control of the impression and its correction before being applied to the article.

• Print on demand

• Fills and last-minute orders are easy

• Quality

• Win time and money

• Offer better customer service

DIGITAL TEXTILE PRINTING

The advantages of digital printing:
Digital printing makes it possible to print your project on clothing directly from the computer data, which has the effect of eliminating the technical costs found on all other marking techniques. This technique also brings the flexibility of production of the unitary piece to the large series while maintaining an image definition and a touch almost non-existent.

DIGITAL PRINTING

Digital printing refers to methods of printing from a digital image directly to various media. It generally refers to professional printing where small print jobs of desktop publishing and other digital sources are printed using laser printers or large volume inkjet and / or large volume inkjet printers.

In many processes, the ink or toner does not penetrate the substrate, like the conventional ink, but forms a thin layer on the surface that can be adhered to the substrate using a heat-treated melt (toner) or UV process (ink).

EMBROIDERY

This technique highlights the logo with elegance, the logo being embroidered on the surface of the object. Embroidery can be done on smooth surfaces (clothing) or uneven surfaces such as hats, backpacks, bags, etc.

Illustrations recommendations

Depending on the item and the size of the image *, there are several sizes of embroidery maximum (see the image of side).

• The minimum letter size is 5 mm high;

• The thickness of the line must be at least 1 mm thick;

• Gradients are not possible

LASER ENGRAVING

This technique uses a laser beam to print a text, logo or drawing by engraving on the surface of the object. Usually used for metals, this technique can also be used for plastic and wood.

The result of the engraving is influenced by the engraved material. The metal can be engraved in several ways:

• One of them is the engraving directly on the surface of the object and according to the type of metal, its aspect is modified.

• On painted or anodized metals, the paint layer will be removed and the color of the metal will be revealed (gold or silver).

CO2 ENGRAVING

This technique is similar to laser engraving only which uses a laser beam made with a glass tube with CO2. It is specially dedicated to non-metallic materials and is successfully applied to wood, plastic, leather and organic materials (fruit).

The result of the engraving is directly influenced by the engraved material. For example, the wood becomes dark brown.

DIAMOND ENGRAVING

This mechanical engraving technique uses a small diamond to print a text or logo on the surface of objects. This technique is mainly used to engrave glass objects, but also metals or marble. Opposite to acrylic or other plastics, shards of glass look like marble and granite. This leads to creating small scratches on the glass that reflects the light, or iridescent color appear as if blasting.

Glass engraving can be performed on: glasses, bottles, ashtrays, trophies, etc.
Metal / plastic engraving can be used to create medals, signs and other objects.

DOMING

Doming is a printing technique where several materials, mainly stickers, are applied with a transparent coating. A resin layer (epoxy resin) gives a 3D lens effect, as well as additional depth and brightness to the colors.

The coating can be applied in liquid form in many different ways. Once applied, the polyurethane liquid flows to the edge of the label and stops (due to the surface tension of the liquid), hardening into a transparent dome.

The first layer is the material of the label. The second layer is the ink. The label can have multiple colors (CMYK), photo-quality graphics, or plain text. The ink is applied using a screen or digital printing technology. Once the ink has cured (dried), the labels are laser cut or cut and the waste between the labels is removed from the press sheet. The liquid polyurethane material is then applied to the labels on the press sheet and allowed to cure.

HOT EMBOSSING

This is a dry printing method in which a heated mold is used to apply graphics to a surface. The logo will keep the color of the material. This technique allows dry printing on materials such as leather, leather replacements or paper, using a preheated high temperature press.

Logos printed with this technique have a defined appearance, keep the color of the material and have great resistance over time. Hot stamping gives printed articles an elegant appearance and is particularly used for notebooks, folders or other leather goods.

Techniques d'impression

TAMPONGRAPHIE

L'impression au tampon est utilisée pour imprimer des dessins détaillés ou des images sur différents articles, des objets irréguliers avec une surface cylindrique ou plate. La méthode utilisée pour imprimer sur des stylos, objets de bureau, briquets, porte-clés, grattoirs, jouets ou autres objets en plastique, métal, verre, cuir, bois, papier ou autres est la même: l'encre est transférée du cliché à l'article en utilisant un tampon de silicone.

La diversité des applications fait de cette technique la plus pratique, la moins chère et la plus polyvalente.

L'impression au tampon est la technologie la plus rapide et la plus précise, permettant l'impression de logos avec un grand nombre de couleurs (polychromies) sur la plupart des surfaces.

Parce que les polychromies impliquent l'obtention des couleurs à partir du mélange optique des couleurs de base CMYK (voir l'exemple ci-contre), il est suggéré de ne pas les utiliser dans les petits textes ou les lignes fines. Le risque est d'obtenir des dessins avec un contour flou. Pour ces cas, il est suggéré d'utiliser une couleur complète de la charte de couleurs Pantone ou HKS.

Certains articles nécessitent un prétraitement ou un post-traitement. Pour une bonne adhérence de l'encre, les articles métalliques doivent être séchés dans des fours. Le temps de séchage peut aller jusqu'à 4 jours.

SERIGRAPHIE

Cette technique est utilisée pour imprimer des images ou des modèles graphiques sur différents articles comme des t-shirts, des vestes, des chapeaux, etc. et sur les matériaux les plus différents comme le papier, les plastiques, les textiles ou les métaux. Ce qui fait la différence à chaque fois, selon la base spécifique, ce n'est pas le processus mais l'encre. La première règle de l'écran est que le matériau de base doit être plate.

Le procédé est simple et consiste à appliquer sur le matériau de base une couche d'encre à travers un maillage. L'impression peut être réalisée en une ou plusieurs couleurs manuellement, automatique ou semi-automatique. L'image polychromatique ne peut être réalisée que sur des matériaux blancs et implique la réalisation de combinaisons de couleurs par mélange optique des couleurs de base CMJN.

Pour les matériaux plus sombres, l'image est séparée dans des couleurs plus spécifiques (jusqu'à 10 couleurs) avec une couche blanche de base. Ces couleurs plus vives donnent de la netteté à l'image.

TRANSFERT DIGITALE

Cette technique implique l'impression numérique de l'image désirée sur une feuille spéciale, la recadrer après une forme prédéfinie et ensuite appliquée sur l'article par pressage à chaud.

Est le plus approprié pour les petites quantités jusqu'à 50 pièces, parfois être utilisé pour le prototype. Si vous pensez au nom et aux numéros sur le dos d'un t-shirt de football, ils sont coupés à la machine à partir de vinyle et appliqués par une presse à transfert de chaleur. La conception ou le texte est appliqué de façon permanente sur le vêtement et est très durable. Sur la plupart des tissus, il peut être lavé jusqu'à 60 degrés et plus. Il n'y a généralement pas de frais de 'Set-Up' pour cette technique.

L'empreinte peut être réalisée sur une feuille transparente, blanche ou colorée. L'avantage de la feuille transparente est qu'il permet de voir à la couleur de l'article personnalisé et permet des conceptions complexes, mais il peut être appliqué uniquement sur des articles de couleur blanche ou claire.

SUBLIMATION

La sublimation est la méthode pour appliquer une image filmée spéciale à une surface finale (céramiques, métaux qui ont une couche de polyester, textiles synthétiques) en utilisant trois ingrédients de base: l'encre, la chaleur et la pression. L'encre de sublimation est unique dans sa capacité à passer du solide au gaz sans passer par une forme liquide (comme de la glace sèche). La conversion est initiée par la chaleur et contrôlée par la pression et le temps.

La sublimation est le processus par lequel la couleur passe de la feuille imprimée à la surface finale (t-shirts, tasses, casse-tête, etc.). La sublimation ne fonctionne que sur les surfaces blanches. La sublimation fonctionne mieux sur des matériaux synthétiques ou sur d'autres matériaux prétraités pour accepter des encres de sublimation.

Les images sublimées ont une grande résistance au lavage, au grattage ou à d'autres processus de frottement car l'image est protégée à l'intérieur du matériau. La différence entre la sublimation et les autres techniques de transfert qui utilisent des encres à base de colorant ou de colorant est que la sublimation garantit une résistance de 100% pour les images appliquées alors que d'autres techniques ne le font pas.

TRANSFERT EN SERIGRAPHIE

Avec cette technique, l'image est imprimée en utilisant un procédé de sérigraphie sur un matériau de base, en particulier du papier. Ensuite, en utilisant la pression et les températures élevées, il est transféré sur l'article.

Comme avec un écran de soie classique, les images peuvent être appliquées sur du papier, des plastiques, des textiles et des métaux.

La différence entre le transfert d'écran et l'écran en soie est qu'avec le transfert d'écran peut être réalisé des images plus lumineuses, plus nettes, avec de petits textes et des détails clairs. Cette différence peut être vu sur les images de côté.

Bien que les transferts sérigraphiés utilisent les mêmes encres et processus que les autres types de sérigraphie, l'utilisation des transferts présente plusieurs avantages:

• Le plus grand avantage de cette technique est qu'elle permet le contrôle qualité de l'empreinte et sa correction avant d'être appliquée sur l'article.

• Impression à la demande

• Les remplissages et les commandes de dernière minute sont faciles

• Qualité

• Gagnez du temps et de l'argent

• Offrir un meilleur service client

IMPRESSION NUMERIQUE TEXTILE

Les avantages de l’impression numérique :

L’impression numérique permet d’imprimer votre projet sur les vêtements directement depuis les données informatiques, ce qui a pour effet de supprimer les frais techniques que l’on retrouve sur toutes les autres techniques de marquage. Cette technique apporte aussi la souplesse de production de la pièce unitaire à la grande série tout en gardant une définition d’image et un toucher quasi inexistant.

IMPRESSION DIGITALE

L'impression numérique fait référence aux méthodes d'impression à partir d'une image numérique directement sur divers supports. Il se réfère généralement à l'impression professionnelle où les petits travaux d'impression de publication assistée par ordinateur et d'autres sources numériques sont imprimés en utilisant des imprimantes laser ou à jet d'encre grand volume et / ou grand volume.

Dans de nombreux processus, l'encre ou le toner ne pénètre pas dans le substrat, comme l'encre conventionnelle, mais forme une fine couche sur la surface qui peut être collée au substrat en utilisant un fluide de fusion avec traitement thermique (toner) ou UV processus (encre).

BRODERIE

Cette technique met en valeur le logo avec élégance, le logo étant brodé sur la surface de l'objet. La broderie peut être faite sur des surfaces lisses (habillement) ou des surfaces inégales comme des chapeaux, des sacs à dos, des sacs, etc.

Recommandations d'illustrations

Selon l'article et la taille de l'image *, il existe plusieurs tailles de broderie maximum (voir l'image de côté).

• La taille minimale de la lettre est de 5 mm de haut;

• L'épaisseur de la ligne doit être d'au moins 1 mm d'épaisseur;

• Les dégradés ne sont pas possibles.

GRAVURE LASER

Cette technique utilise un faisceau laser pour imprimer un texte, un logo ou un dessin en gravant sur la surface de l'objet. Généralement utilisée pour les métaux, cette technique peut également être utilisée pour le plastique et le bois.

Le résultat de la gravure est influencé par le matériau gravé. Le métal peut être gravé de plusieurs façons:

• L'un d'entre eux est la gravure directement sur la surface de l'objet et en fonction du type de métal, son aspect est modifié.

• Sur les métaux peints ou anodisés, la couche de peinture sera enlevée et la couleur du métal sera révélée (or ou argent).

GRAVURE CO2

Cette technique est similaire à la gravure au laser seulement qui utilise un faisceau laser fait avec un tube de verre avec du CO2. Il est spécialement dédié aux matériaux non métalliques et s'applique avec succès sur le bois, le plastique, le cuir et les matières organiques (fruits).

Le résultat de la gravure est directement influencé par le matériau gravé. Par exemple, le bois devient brun foncé.

GRAVURE AU DIAMOND

Cette technique de gravure mécanique utilise un petit diamant pour imprimer un texte ou un logo sur la surface des objets. Cette technique est surtout utilisée pour graver des objets en verre, mais aussi des métaux ou du marbre. Opposé à l'acrylique ou à d'autres plastiques, les éclats de verre ressemblent au marbre et au granit. Cela conduit à créer de petites égratignures sur le verre qui reflète la lumière, ou iridescent de couleur apparaissent comme si le dynamitage.

La gravure sur verre peut être réalisée sur: verres, bouteilles, cendriers, trophées, etc.

La gravure sur métaux / plastiques peut être utilisée pour créer des médailles, des plaques de signalisation et d'autres objets.

DOMING

Doming est une technique d'impression où plusieurs matériaux, principalement des autocollants, sont appliqués avec un revêtement transparent. Une couche de résine (résine époxy) donne un effet de lentille 3D, ainsi qu'une profondeur et une luminosité supplémentaires aux couleurs.

Le revêtement peut être appliqué sous forme liquide de nombreuses manières différentes. Une fois appliqué, le liquide de polyuréthane s'écoule jusqu'au bord de l'étiquette et s'arrête (en raison de la tension superficielle du liquide), durcissant en un dôme transparent.

La première couche est le matériau de l'étiquette. La deuxième couche est l'encre. L'étiquette peut comporter plusieurs couleurs (CMJN), des graphiques de qualité photo ou du texte simple. L'encre est appliquée en utilisant un écran ou une technologie d'impression numérique. Une fois l'encre durcie (séchée), les étiquettes sont découpées au laser ou découpées et les déchets entre les étiquettes sont retirés de la feuille de presse. Le matériau de polyuréthane liquide est ensuite appliqué sur les étiquettes sur la feuille de presse et laissé à durcir.

GAUFRAGE A CHAUD

C'est une méthode d'impression à sec dans laquelle un moule chauffé est utilisé pour appliquer des graphiques sur une surface. Le logo gardera la couleur du matériel. Cette technique permet d'imprimer à sec sur des matériaux tels que le cuir, les remplacements de cuir ou le papier, en utilisant une presse préchauffée à haute température.

Les logos imprimés avec cette technique ont un aspect défini, gardent la couleur du matériau et ont une grande résistance dans le temps. L'estampage à chaud confère aux articles imprimés un aspect élégant et est particulièrement utilisé pour les cahiers, chemises ou autres articles en cuir.